Home Page of J. Stephen Ferris


Steve Ferris

This page contains reading lists of classes taught and a GRADUATE DIRECTORY of past students

Hot Links

Carleton's University Library
Carleton's Economic Department
Canadian Economic Association
Bank of Canada Home Page
Department of Finance Home Page
MOVIES in OTTAWA
Ottawa Movie Ratings

Recent Publications and Work in Progress
Recent Publications
Full Vitae

S. Ferris and S. Winer Data on Government Size


Reading Lists for Fall and Winter Terms [see WebCT for problems and solutions]
Econ. 2102B* Intermediate Macroeconomics I
Econ. 2103B* Intermediate Macroeconomics II
Econ. 3204* An Economic Analysis of Law
Econ. 4902* Honours Seminar (Macro)
Econ. 5002* Macroeconomics I
Econ. 4607* Monetary Theory I: Microeconomic Aspects of Money

This section provides a directory of past Graduate Students and their current Email addresses

Tahir Abdi: Department of Finance <abdi.tahir@fin.gc.ca>

Mahmud Arif: Industry Canada <Mahmud.Arif@ic.gc.ca>

Ashfaq Ahmad: Industry Canada <ahmad.ashfaq@ic.gc.ca>

Solomon Aklilu: St. Lawrence University <solomon.aklilu@statcan.ca>

Mohammed Anam: York University <manam@dept.econ.yorku.ca>

Aslam Anis: U. of British Columbia <anis@hivnet.ubc.ca>

Eugene Beaulieu: University of Calgary <beaulieu@ucalgary.ca>

Mike Benarroch: University of Winnipeg <m.benarroch@uwinnipeg.ca>

Felix Berezovsky: Industry Canada <berezovsky.felix@ic.gc.ca>

Bian,Lin: Revenue Canada <Lin.Bian@ccra-adrc.gc.ca>

Hassan Bougrine: Laurentian University <hassan@nickel.laurentian.ca>

Mike Bowe: Manchester University <Mcymsbo@fs1.sm.umist.ac.uk>

John Burrett: Federation of Canadian Municipalities <jburrett@cfm.ca>

Chris Busuttil: Bureau of Competition Policy <Chris.Busutill@ic.gc.ca>

Sean Cahill: Carleton U. < scahill@ncf.ca>

Franco Cava: Ministry of Finance, Ontario <Franco.Cava@fin.gov.on.ca>

Kostas Christodouloulis: T.E.I. of Larissa <career@teilar.gr>

Christos Constantatos: Laval University <ccon@ecn.ulaval.ca>

Edward Conway: <edwardcconway@yahoo.com>

Graham Cork <Property management in Ottawa>

Ron Corvari: mpetition Bureau <Ron.Covari@cb-bc.gc.ca>

Phil Cyrenne: U. of Winnipeg <p.cyrenne@uwinnipeg.ca>

Catherine Deri: U. of Ottawa <cderi@uottawa.ca>

Marvin Taylor Dormond: International Finance Corporation, World Bank <mtaylordormond@ifc.org>

Jim Feehan: Memorial University, Nfld <feehan@mun.ca>

Len FitzPatrick: Caterpiller<Fitzpatrick_Leonard@cat.com>

Michael Francis: Departm,ent of Finance <mfrancis@fin.gc.ca>

Susan Frogley: Transport Canada <frogles@tc.gc.ca>

Andrea Garzoni: Carleton U. <agarzoni@ccs.carleton.ca>

Zhili Ge: SNC-Lavalin <Zhili.ge@snclavalin.com>

Patrick Georges: Graduate School of Public and International Affairs, University of Ottawa <pgeorges@uottawa.ca>

Surendra Gera: London, U.K. <gerasurendra@gmail.com>

Joshua Gogo: University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria <deregogo@gmail.com>

Warren Gould: Agriculture Canada <gouldw@em.agr.ca>

Dan Hara: Dan Hara Assoc. c/o Angela <akellerherzog@cyberus.ca>

Richard Hartrick: Treasury Board <Hartrick.Richard@tbs-sct.gc.ca>

Jamal Hejazi: Gowling LaFleur Henderson LLP <jamal.hejazi@gowlings.com>

Sung Huh: Alcan (now in Cleveland) <Sung_Huh@Alcan.ca>

Humaira Jackson: Bellevue Community College <hjackson@bcc.ctc.edu>

Alan Jones: Information Resources Associates <Alan.Jones@attcanada.net>

Troy Joseph: Carleton U. <tjoseph@ccs.carleton.ca>

Amir Kia: Woodbury Professor of Economics, Utah Valley University <akia@uvu.edu>

Klaus Kostenbauer: Statistics Canada <kostkla@statcan.ca>

Ying Kong: Atkinson College, York University <ykong@orku.ca>

Koralai Kirabaeva, Bank of Canada <kkirabaeva@bank-banque-canada.ca>

Ashish Lall: Nanyang Techological University, Singapore <alall@ntu.edu.sg>

Nick Lepan: Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions <>

Ambrose Leung: Bishops University@aleung@ubishops.ca>

Dajin Li: Student Loan Program <dajin.li@hrsdc-rhdsc.gc.ca>

Guijun Lin: Vice President, University of International Business and Economics, Beijing <linguijun@uibe.edu.cn>

Soe Lin: CIDA <?>

Susan (Quin Min) Liu: Health Canada <susan_liu@hc-sc.gc.ca>

Amanda Lu: Hong Kong <amanda_lu@hk.ml.com>

Deming Luo: Environment Canada <Deming.Luo@ec.gc.ca>

Nick Lyssenko: Economics Memorial University <nlysenko@men.ca>

Baxter MacDonald: Privy Council Office <bmacdonald@pco.gc.ca>

Orlando Manti: Central Housing and Mortgage <(?)>

Ron Meng: University of Windsor <rmeng@uwindsor.ca>

Mike McKee: Appalachian State <mckeemj@appstate.edu>

Dill Morrison: Wilfrid Laurier U. <wmorrison@wlu.ca>

Haizhen Mou: Johnson-Shoyama Graduate School of Public Policy, U. of Saskatchewan <haizhen.mou@usask.ca>

Jennifer Mollins: Western Economic Diversification <jennifer.mollins@wd.gc.ca>:

Peter Ozo-Eson: Chief Economist of the Nigerian Labour Congress <ozoesonpi@yahoo.com>

Halldor Palsson: Competition Bureau, Industry Canada <Halldor.Palsson@cb-bc.gc.ca>

Kee Jin (Patrick) Ngiam: National University of Singapore <ecsnkj@leonis.nus.edu.sg>

Mohammed Rafiquzzaman: Industry Canada <rafiquzzaman.mohammed@ic.gc.ca>

Sajjad Rahman: CIDA <Sajjad_Rahman@acdi-cida.gc.ca>

Junshan Ren: Software Development <junshan@yahoo.com>

Tanja Rofani: Industry Canada <rofani.tanja@ic.gc.ca>

(Diamond) Dave Routliffe: Statistics Canada <david.routliffe@statcan.ca>

Mark Ronayne: Industry Canada <Mark.Ronayne@cb-bc.gc.ca>

David Sabiston: Mount Royal College, Calgary<dsabiston@mtroyal.ab.ca>

Varuna Sahgal: Canberra <v.sahgal@capitalairportg rp.com.au>

Cemile Sancak: IMF, Washington <csancak@imf.org>

Mehrzad Salem: Statistics Canada <salemmehrd@statcan.ca>

Eftichios Sartzetakis: University of Macedonia at Thessaloniki <esartz@uom.gr>

Aylin Seckin: Bilgi University, Istanbul <aseckin@bilgi.edu.tr>

Jim Sentance: U. of PEI <sentance@upei.ca>

Kamal Sharan: Statistics Canada <sharkam@statcan.ca>

Prakash Sharma: External Affairs <prakash.sharma@extott08.x400.gc.ca>

Dan Shaw: Parliamentary Library <shawd@parl.gc.ca>

Zafrul Siddique: University of Western Ontario <zsiddiqu@uwo.ca>

Pierre Siklos: Wilfrid Laurier U. <psiklos@mach1.wlu.ca>

Shamika Sirimanne: United Nations, Ethiopia <ssirimann@hotmail.com>

Atul Sood: Jawaharlal Nehru University <atulsood@mail.jnu.ac.in>

Brian Sparks: IPC Investment Corp, Ottawa <bsparks@magma.ca>

Bill Snow (Xue Zhao): CICC US Securities, New York <xue.zhao@ciccus.com>

Sui Sui: Ryerson University, Toronto <sui.sui.66@gmail.com>

Atipol Supapol: Bangkok <supapol@home.com;

Mark Sutton: Human Resources Development <Sutton.Mark@hrdc.gc.ca>

Aaron Sydor: Foreign Affairs <sydor.aaron@dfait-maeci.gc.ca>

Pattama Teanravisitsagool: National Economic and Social Development Board, Thailand <pattama-t@nesdb.go.th>

Bob Tetlow: Board of Governors, FED <mlrjt99@frb.gov>

Edward Teo: Singapore Government <Edward_Teo@mom.gov.sg>

Jorge Uriarte: <uriarte1030@rogers.com>

Mykyta Vesselovsky: Carleton <mykyta.vesselovsky@international.gc.ca>

Arndt Vermaeten: Dept. of Finance <vermaeten.arndt@fin.gc.ca>

Frank Vermaeten: International Monetary Fund <FVermaeten@imf.org>

Porametee (Por) Vimolsisi: National Economic and Social Development Board, Thailand <Porametee-V@nesdb.go.th>

Casey Warman: Queens University <warmanc@econ.queensu.ca>

Larry Willmore: International Institute for Applied Systems Analysis, Laxenburg, Austria <larrywillmore@yahoo.com>

Beiling Yan: Statistics Canada <beiling.yan@statcan.ca>

Xiaoyi Yan: Human Resources and Social Development Canada <xiaoyi.yan@hc-sc.gc.ca>

Xiaoyin (Sherry) Wang: Hamilton General Hospital <wang@hhsc.ca>

Jean-Francois Wen: U. of Calgary <wen@ucalgary.ca>

Linlan Xiao: Central Michigan University <lxiao@central.michigan.edu>

Ting Zhang: Justice Canada <tzhang@justice.gc.ca>

Yu Zhang: Broganic Co. <yzhang30@rogers.com>

Farouk Zandi <(?)>

Susan Chun Zhu: Michigan State University <zhuc@msu.edu>

EX FACULTY

Larry Schembri, Bank of Canada <lschembri@bank-banque-canada.ca>

Brian Erard and Aileen Thompson, Washington <berard@aol.com>

Doug Allen, Simon Fraser University <allen@sfu.ca>

Thomas Ross, U. of British Columbia <tom.ross@commerce.ubc.ca>

Louis Corriveau, University of Moncton<corrivl@UMoncton.ca>

Mike Burns, Memorial University of Newfoundland<MBurns@mun.ca>

John Chant, Simon Fraser University <chant@sfu.ca>

Michael Bordo, Rutgers University <bordo@fas-econ.rutgers.edu>

If you have comments or suggestions, email me at stephen_ferris@carleton.ca

This page created with Netscape Navigator Gold